Thanks, breastfeeding, you’re the best!

I don’t have a lot of time these days. The child that nature and mitochondria have seen fit to give me is vocal, active and has a very passionate personality. She tires of things easily, and needs to be shown ‘new’ (she has the memory of ten goldfish, so I can show her stuff she’s seen before a couple hours later) things every ten minutes or so. Though she sleeps through the night for 12 hours, give or take — with only two five minute wakeups, she isn’t into napping longer than 15 to 20 minutes. Gone are the minutes I used to dedicate to free form, stream of consciousness creation. So long, crossword puzzles! auf Wiedersehen, pastels and pencil crayons! Bonjour, sour-smelling puke patrol! Allo there, high-pitched baby voiced questionnaires.

Anyway, I would like to roll ahead with writing about the spawn because that’s what we do these days, is it not? Blog away about life for others to read and, hopefully, turn it into a book or something. The best I can do is a daily video snippet, but I need a better camera. I’m looking into domain space and figuring out content that people might give a s*** about, in efforts to keep my brain working. I cannot deny that my spelling scores have dipped from 110% to a dismal 95%, these days.

In the meantime, apple-cranberry crisp for breakfast? Thanks, breastfeeding, you’re the best. No, really.

One comment


Leave a Reply

